Q&A Session

Over the past few weeks there has been a lot of confusion. Most of it being my fault for not communicating clearly. I have therefore read trough the last few hundred comments and answered the most asked here.

Q: What is the difference between Beta and PRO?

A: The beta program at http://beta.everybodyedits.com is where I test out new features. During testing there is a very real chance that things won’t work as you expect. For instance while testing the chat I will have to temporarily split the backend such that people playing on beta.everybodyedits.com and people playing anywhere else won’t be able to see each other.

I do however realize that most of you would like to be able to play with your none Beta friends in this period. To allow for this use case, beta players signing into the game outside of beta.everybodyedits.com gets PRO access which allows them to use the Beta smilies / bricks outside of the actual Beta.

Q: Will everybody be able to use the Beta smilies / Bricks in the future?

A: No, the beta smilies and bricks will only ever be awarded to beta members. Beta members get those smilies and bricks as a reward for supporting the game!

Q: Will everybody be able to save levels in the future?

A: Yes, I am working on a system that will allow everybody to save their levels. But as most Beta members know there are still issues with the system. I basically do not want to release a system where you can’t clear your level or restore from last save point.

Q: Will everybody get chat?

A: Yep, but as with saved levels Beta members will have a chance to try it out first while I still polish the edges of the system.

Q:  What are EE Coins?

A: EE Coins was a really bad name on my part. A lot of users apparently confused them with the in game gold coins, something I can totally understand in retrospect. I have therefore just renamed EE Coins to Gems to ensure such confusion does not happen in the future.

Q: Why does Beta cost money?

A: Running Everybody Edits cost a fair amount of money. Luckily there is a lot of great users out there who are willing to support the game by buying Beta access.  As a reward they get extra Smilies, Bricks and gets to play with the new features before everybody else. I do not think this is unfair in any way.


117 thoughts on “Q&A Session

  1. superater says:

    For beta?
    I live in Hong Kong D:
    I want beta I completed one mission now I need 97 more Gems but I cant pay D:
    doommoose43 how old are you?
    I am 7 years old and I’m gonna be 8 years old in 4 months !!!!!
    And I’m the 4th one to make a comment.

  2. Hunter says:

    chris…..I did something for 113 EE coins or should i say… “Gems” During Novemeber 17th, at 6:45 pm eastern time, and now it is November 18th, at 7:40 am, and I have NO GEMS OR EE COINS!! What the heck man? A few hour delay I understand, but an over 12 hour wait and no gems/coins? I want my beta access!!

  3. Hunter says:

    Sorry about the above two comments, I was mad, but Chris, can you get me my 113 Gems? Or just get me the beta? 12 hours……….

  4. Hunter says:

    Um………I don’t see the id. I logged in, but I don’t see anything. I am guessing you were talking about beta, which is where I logged in.

    • afromonkey says:

      ok chris i have asked this question 3 times already and i want you to answer it. i have found a bug in the game were when u click the minimap toggle button it acts as if u click out of the game box therefore you cant move this has not happened until i first mentioned it 3 days ago and i want you to fix it. will u be able to either fix this bug or explain why its happening soon cause its getting on my nerves 😦

  5. Teejay says:

    Thanks Chris For Answering My Question, I Got A New One. Will It Be Out Later Today Because I Dont Wanna Really Play Until Its Out Cause Ive Got A Week Of Gold Membership Left For Halo Reach 🙂
    Anyway I LOVES THIS GAME!!!

    • Teejay says:

      Forgot To Write Info Again. When I Said “Will It Be Out Later Today” I Mean’t The Chat.
      BTW I Got An Idea. Can You Improve The Key Switchover Thing Cause If Your Standing In The Key Block When Its Meant To Go Solid None Of That Colour Do. Its Really Glitchy For The Game Too

      • Teejay says:

        Jee Another Edit. Sorry But Also When A Naturally Unsolid Key Block Key Is Hit And Your Standing On It It Wont Change Either. It Just Looks Bad People Glitching Through Key blocks Or Jumping On Nothing Just Is Plain Weird

  6. LuigiMadness71 says:

    For Everyone who wants free to have chat: You CANT 😛 Thats why we call betas BETAS beta means before released (or something like that) so that means free cant. And anyway if free gets it first betas can still go on pro and chat so THERE 😛 8)

  7. Ryan Scathe says:

    I saw the thing about potential free beta, and was overjoyed. Then I thought to myself, “What the hell are gems?” Could someone answer that for me?

    • MaybeNot says:

      Gems is another way of getting beta, but for free.
      In order for the player to earn gems, you’ll need to fill out serveys and do other tasks companies request you to.
      The cost of beta is 100 Gems or you could simply pay $9.95 USD.

  8. trdtr says:

    Q: Why does Beta cost money?

    A: Running Everybody Edits cost a fair amount of money. Luckily there is a lot of great users out there who are willing to support the game by buying Beta access. As a reward they get extra Smilies, Bricks and gets to play with the new features before everybody else. I do not think this is unfair in any way.

    “I do not think this is unfair in any way.”
    Thats because u get the money ¬¬

    • Krayg says:

      Without money.. You would not be on this blog.. Why? Because everybody edits will not exist.. So EE would not have a blog.. (Also the money goes to the game and hosting costs)

  9. Matthew McChristian says:

    Q: Can I get beta for free?
    A: Quit being stupid and work for it.

    Q: What do you mean by “work for it”?
    A. Shut up and just buy it.

    • Krayg says:

      Lol? 4 weeks? Where did you get that from? He came back on the 15th and basically finished it before the 20th.. And now its going to take him 4 weeks to finish :P?

  10. I have noticed that trollers have utilitzed a glitch, or a cheat, or something in the game that allows them to drag tiles across the screen, or something like that. it can be that somebody can fill up a whole screen space (the space you see while staying put) in probably under 30 seconds, twice the amount it has intended to be. this is in open mode. it can be very annoying, espiacially if you want to keep your work. on another thought, is it possible to make it so that trollers cannot “trap” your smilies in a block? finally, please think about including a “report this” feature on your new chat system. Thank you, and good luck on your game!

  11. hellsoarer says:

    Q: HOW DO I GET GEMS??? Ive heard “click the button” and “do the missions” but where are they??? I cant even find the button! Ok so I get gems on surveys… AND ANYONE KNOW WHERE TO FIND THE SURVEYS?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?

  12. Chris, do the “earn free gems” links actually work? I’ve been trying again and again, but I never get anything! I’m using all the right stuff as far as I can tell, but eventually the links end and I’m left gemless.

Leave a comment